Press Room

Broadcasters: To obtain b-roll footage of HDC members, or to arrange TV/radio interviews with legislators, call HDC Broadcast Coordinator Dan Frizzell at 360-786-7208. For all other media requests, please contact one of the media staff listed below.

Jim Richards – Communications Director
Members: Speaker Frank Chopp, Majority Leader Pat Sullivan

Andy McVicar – Deputy Communications Director
Appropriations, K-12 education
Members: Hunter, Reykdal, Santos, Stonier

Guy Bergstrom – Message Coordinator
Capital Budget, Finance
Members: Bergquist, Carlyle, Dunshee, Green, Hudgins, Ryu

Dan Frizzell – Broadcast Coordinator
Community Development, Housing, Tribal Affairs
Members: Appleton, Lytton, Ormsby

Quinn Majeski – Communications Specialist
Members: Clibborn, Fey, Moscoso

Jamie Nixon – Communications Specialist
Environment, Higher Education
Members: Farrell, Fitzgibbon, Seaquist, Senn, Tharinger, Van De Wege

Lilia P. Nieto – Sr. Communications Specialist
Agriculture & Natural Resources, Labor & Workforce Development
Members: Blake, Ortiz-Self, Orwall, Roberts, Sells, Wylie

Max Patashnik – Communications Specialist
Early Learning & Human Services, Public Safety, Judiciary
Members: Freeman, Goodman, Kagi, Jinkins, Pettigrew, Springer

Vacant (Contact Melinda McCrady or Andy McVicar)
Members: Cody, Gregerson, Haigh, Habib, Hansen, Kirby, Morrell, Morris, Riccelli, Sawyer, Takko, Tarleton, Walkinshaw, Hunt, Hurst, Moeller, Pollet, Robinson, Stanford

Business & Financial Institutions
Technology & Economic Development
Health Care & Wellness
Local Government
Appropriations Subcommittee – Education
Appropriations Subcommittee – Health & Human Services
Government Operations & Elections


Helpful Links

House Democratic Caucus Members

Washington State Legislature

Bill Information



If you have a suggestion to improve this site to help with your stories, please contact our webmaster