Sen. Van De Wege and Reps. Tharinger, Chapman to host telephone town hall Feb. 15

Sen. Kevin Van De Wege (D-Sequim), Rep. Steve Tharinger (D-Port Townsend) and Rep. Mike Chapman (D-Port Angeles) will host a telephone town hall meeting at 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 15.

Constituents of the 24th Legislative District may ask questions and hear live answers from their legislators during the hour-long town hall.

“We count on our constituents for valuable input, and they’ve never let us down,” Van De Wege said. “The timing this year is especially good because it will be right after the legislative cut-off and we’ll know which bills are moving forward.”

Shortly before 6 p.m., a random cross-section of district constituents will be telephoned and invited to participate in the town hall; constituents who wish to participate can simply stay on the line. Constituents who do not receive a call but would like to participate can dial in by calling 877-229-8493 toll-free and using the ID code 116281.