HDC Staff

Mailing address for all HDC staff: PO Box 40600 Olympia, WA 98504-0600
Email for all staff – First.Last(at)leg.wa.gov

Senior and Coordinating Staff

Jamila Thomas 360-786-7757 Chief of Staff
Cathy Maynard 360-786-7905 Speaker’s Attorney
Mary Kenfield 360-786-1672 Policy Director
Jim Richards 360-786-7206 Communications Director
Orlando Cano 360-786-7352 Senior Advisor to Speaker of the House
Amy Ruble 360-786-7222 Senior Advisor & Operations Director
Rachel Smith 360-786-7181 Resource Coordinator


Policy Staff

Mary Kenfield 360-786-1672 Policy Director Education
K.D. Chapman-See 360-786-7184 Deputy Policy Director Agriculture and Natural Resources; Finance
Orlando Cano 360-786-7352 Senior Advisor to Speaker of the House Community Development, Housing and Tribal Affairs
Debbie Driver 360-786-7201 Policy Analyst Transportation; Technology and Economic Development
Rashi Gupta 360-786-7214 Policy Analyst Health Care and Wellness; Commerce & Gaming
Kathryn Leathers 360-786-7843 Policy Analyst Public Safety & State Government
Quinn Majeski 360-786-7225 Policy Analyst Business & Financial Services
Yona Makowski 360-786-7219 Senior Fiscal Coordinator Appropriations
Alec Osenbach 360-786-7237 Policy Analyst Capital Budget; Environment
Suchi Sharma 360-786-7631 Senior Policy Counsel Judiciary; Labor
Chris Thompson 360-786-7282 Policy Analyst Higher Education; Local Government


Communications Staff

Jim Richards 360-786-7206 Communications Director Leadership, Appropriations
Andy McVicar 360-786-7215 Deputy Communications Director Appropriations; Education
Guy Bergstrom 360-786-7811 Message Coordinator Capital Budget; Local Government; General Government & Information Technology
Dan Frizzell 360-786-7208 Broadcast Coordinator
Community Development, Housing, Tribal Affairs
Quinn Majeski 360-786-7225 Communications Specialist Transportation
Lilia Nieto 360-786-7375 Senior Communications Specialist Agriculture & Natural Resources; Labor; Business & Financial Services
Jamie Nixon 360-786-7202 Communications Specialist Higher Education; State Government
Yoshi Kumara
360-786-7221 Communications Specialist Environment; Early Learning & Human Services
Travis Shofner 360-786-7224 Communications Specialist Health Care & Wellness; Commerce & Gaming; Public Safety
Jack Sorensen 360-786-7323 Communications Specialist Technology & Economic Development; Finance; Judiciary